Comite de Defensa del Trabajador – Worker Defense Committee


un mensaje de trabajador p
May 13, 2009, 12:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Primero tratamos de negociar con él. Lo hicimos firmar unas formas de pago, nos convenció que nos iba a pagar a las fechas que nosotr@s le pusimos. No cumplió con el trato que habiamos hecho. Despues fuimos a su casa para buscarlo y hablamos con él de porque no había cumplido con los terminos. Nos respondió que no nos iba a pagar y nos corrió de su casa. Entonces, nosotr@s paramos e involucramos dos abogad@s. Durante seis meses, entonces dejamos de tener comunicación con el patron porque creíam os que l@s abogad@s resolverian el caso pero dijeron que no podian cobrar dinero de una persona que no tenía dinero.

Entonces me había dado porvencido y perdido mi caso. Yo quería declarar mi caso cerrado. Pero con el gran apoyo del Comite de Defensa del Trabajador entonces yo les sugerí al grupo tomar unas ultimas acciones para ver si pudiermos hacer algo más. Entonces investigamos otra vez información de su domicilio fuimos a buscarlo. Y despues fue el grupo con pancartas y volantes y hablamos con el vencendario que ellos supieran que el no me ha pagado meses atraz. Entonces él, tratando de defenderse, llamando la policia, pero como estabamos en nuestros derechos, nos quedamos en el lugar para seguir exigiendo. Entonces al ver que el no pudo hacer nada, y con la verguenza tan grande, el dicidio hablar con nosotros ese dia. Despues no quiso negociar con nosotr@s. Despues regresamos al otro día y como vió que no podía con nosotr@s, decidió negociar. Acceptó que me debía toda la cantidad que estaba cobrando. Acordamos que si él pagaba, no volveriamos a molestar. Entonces le parecio bien y me dió una parte ese dia. El puso otra fecha para el siguiente pago y ya ha cumplido.

*

We started the case by negotiating with the boss. We had him sign a payment plan and he assured us he was going to pay me my wages by the dates he agreed to. He didn’t comply with the terms of the agreement that we had made. After that, we went to his house to look for him and talk to him because he hadn’t complied with the agreement. At his house, he told us that he wasn’t going to pay me and then he told us to get off his property. We didn’t talk to the boss for six months because we had referred the case to two separate attorneys and we thought that they would claim the money. After all that time, the lawyers said that they couldn’t do anything because they couldn’t get money from someone who doesn’t have any money.

I almost gave up my case because I thought there was no way we could get my wages. I wanted to close the case completely. But, with the support of the Worker Defense Committee, I decided to propose to the group that we make one last attempt at claiming the wages, just to see if we couldn’t do something about getting me my wags. We got more information about the boss and then went to look for the boss. We went as a group with picket signs and flyers and talked to all his neighbors to let them know that their neighbor hadn’t paid me six months before. When my ex-boss saw what we were doing, he called the police, but because we knew our rights, we stayed in front of his house, claiming my unpaid wages. Once he saw he couldn’t do anything, and with the shame that we had made him feel, he decided to talk with us, although he refused to negotiate with us. We came back the next day and when he saw that he couldn’t avoid us, he decided to negotiate. He agreed that he owed me all of my wages. We assured him that once he paid me, we wouldn’t bother him again. That sounded good to him so he paid me part of my wages that night. We set another date for the second payment, which he also made good on.

CDT acciones abril 09 031

trabajador p, entrando a la casa del patrón para negociar, despues de la segunda acción que hizo el cdt


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

